Hockey Champions Trophy starts today

ORISSA: The 35th Hockey Champions Trophy will kick start in India’s Bhubaneswar city on Saturday, ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Eight teams will participate in the Hockey Champions Trophy and are placed in two groups of four teams.

Pool A comprises of Pakistan, Australia, England and Belgium whereas India, Germany, Netherlands and Argentina are placed in Group B.

Four matches will be contested today. Australia will face England whereas Pakistan will square off against Belgium. Netherlands will take on Argentina whereas Germany will play against hosts India.

Pakistan had defeated Argentina 3-0 in a practice match earlier. Team Captain Mohammad Imran has said that his team has been fully prepared for the event and results will hopefully be good.

The final will be contested on 14th December.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

Hockey Champions Trophy starts today

by Raza Haidery