The news is by your side.

ICC Under 19 World Cup Final: Pakistan elect to bat first

DUBAI: Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first against South Africa in the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup Final here in Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Saturday, ARY News reports.

Pakistan had defeated England in the semi finals of the U-19 Cricket World Cup whereas South Africa had defeated Australia to reach the final of the tournament.

South Africa Under-19s coach Ray Jennings had said that his side will make it to the final  of the World Cup but had said that his team would face India. Instead, his side will be squaring off against Pakistan, who has won the competition twice.

Pakistan Under-19s (likely): Sami Aslam, Imam-ul-Haq, Hasan Raza, Saud Shakeel, Kamran Ghulam, Ameer Hamza, Saifullah Khan, Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Karamat Ali, Zia-ul-Haq.

South Africa Under-19s (likely): Aiden Markram, Clyde Fortuin, Kirwin Christoffels, Greg Oldfield, Corbin Bosch, Yaseen Valli, Bradley Dial, Jason Smith, Dirk Bruwer, Kagiso Rabada, Justin Dill.



You might also like