ICC announces schedule of Under-19 World Cup

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday announced the schedule for Under-19 World Cup in Bangladesh, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

According to the schedule, the tournament will kick off 27th January 2016 and the final will be played on 14th February.

Ten test playing countries along with six associate teams are taking part in the competition. Group A comprises of South Africa, Bangladesh, Scotland and Namibia whereas Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Canada are placed in Group B. Group C consists of England, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Fiji. Australia, India, New Zealand and Nepal are in Group D.

The first match of the tournament will be played between hosts Bangladesh and South Africa whereas Pakistan will start their U-19 World Cup campaign against Afghanistan on 28th January.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

ICC announces schedule of Under-19 World Cup

by Web Desk