The news is by your side.

ICC announces U-19 World Cup schedule

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule of ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup on Saturday, Pakistan are in the same group along with their arch rivals India in Group A, ARY News reported.

The event will be staged across seven venues in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from February 14 to March 1.

There are total 16 countries including Afghanistan, Canada, Namibia, Papua New Guinea, Scotland and the UAE will participate in the tournament. These 16 teams are divided in four groups.

In the 16-day tournament, 48 matches will be played across seven venues – Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi; Abu Dhabi Oval 1; Abu Dhabi Oval 2; Sharjah Cricket Stadium; Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai Sports City; ICC Academy Oval 1, Dubai, and ICC Academy Oval 2, Dubai.

The format of the competition is such that the 16 teams have been divided into four groups, with the top two teams progressing to the Super League quarter-finals, while the two bottom teams from each group qualify for the Plate Championship quarter-finals.




You might also like