ICC arranges a series to aid World Cup qualifiers

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) has organized a series for Afghanistan, Ireland, UAE and Scotland – 2015 World Cup qualifiers, in Australia to aid their preparations for mega event, ARY News has learnt.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The four qualifying teams will play a series of matches against local sides in September and October.

This series is part of ICC’s High Performance Programme in which the teams will also be able to access specialists and former players from Australia to help in their training.

UAE will be the first team to arrive in Australia and will play six matches in Perth and Darwin between September 12 and 25.

Afghanistan are scheduled to play four matches – two in Perth and two in Canberra. Scotland and Ireland will arrive towards the end of September to play three and four matches respectively.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

ICC arranges a series to aid World Cup qualifiers

by Zohaib Kazmi