The news is by your side.

India beat Pakistan by nine wickets to win Blind World T20

BENGALURU: India won the Blind Cricket World T20 after defeating Pakistan by nine wickets in the final played at the at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. 

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat against arch-rivals and defending champions India. The team scored 197 runs for eight wickets in the allotted twenty overs.

Badar Munir remains the top scorer with 57 runs from 37 balls, while India’s KetanPatel and Jaffar Iqbal took a couple of wickets each.

India chased the target  in the eighteenth over. Opener Prakasha Jayaramaiah  scored  an unbeaten 99, while while Ajay Kumar Reddy was the only man to be dismissed.


This is the second Blind World T20 ever. India won the inaugural tournament in 2012 in Bengaluru where India defeated Pakistan by 29 runs in the final.

The Blind T20 World Cup 2017 began on January 30 where a total of 48 matches were played throughout the tournament.

Pakistan – 197/8 (20 overs)
India – 200/1 (17.4 overs)


Journey to Final

Pakistan was unbeaten in the tournament having won all the group matches. On Saturday, Pakistan defeated England by 147 run to reach the final.

Pakistan scored 309-1 with opener Israr Hassan scoring an unbeaten 143 including 25 fours. Badar Munir managed 103 off only 43 balls before retiring. Pakistan restricted England to 162-7 with Matthew Page making 41 to set up the final with India.

India on the other hand had  thrashed Sri Lanka by ten wickets in Hyderabad. Sri Lanka were all out for 174 in 19.2 overs after facing a strong Indian bowling.

India easily chased the target in 13 overs with both openers remaining not out. J. Prakash scored 115 in 52 balls with his unbeaten partnership with Ajay Kumar Reddy who scored 51.



You might also like