Islamabad to elect its first-ever mayor tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: The election for first-ever mayor of the federal capital Islamabad will be held tomorrow.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Islamabad Metropolitan Corporation has 50 elected union council chairmen and 27 members on reserved seats.

The PML-N which is ahead of its competitors with 32 union council chairmen. It is followed by PTI’s 18 union council chairmen.

The PML-N has fielded Sheikh Ansar Aziz as its candidate for the office of mayor against PTI’s Raja Khurram Nawaz.

Three deputy mayors of Islamabad will also be elected tomorrow. PML-N’s nominees are Chaudhry Riffat Javed, Syed Zeeshan Ali Naqvi and Muhammad Azam Khan. The PTI has nominated Fouzia Arshad, Raja Zulqarnain and Ali Nawaz Awan for the deputy mayoral slots.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

Islamabad to elect its first-ever mayor tomorrow

by Web Desk