The news is by your side.

PK-95 by-polls: Unofficial results declare JI’s Aizazul Mulk winner

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results of PK-95, JI’s Aizazul Mulk won the by-election with 19,812 votes to his credit.

He was followed by Awami National Party’s (ANP) nominee Bahadur Khan, who secured 15,954 votes.

Aizazul Mulk is also the head of Lower Dir chapter of Jamaat e Islami. Mulk and Bhadaur both are popular among the masses in the constituency.

The PK-95 seat fell vacant after JI emir Sirajul Haq resigned following his nomination as the party chief. He had secured the seat in the General Elections 2013.



You might also like