The news is by your side.

Karachi Blues clinch National T20 Cup

Karachi Blues won the toss and chose to bat first.

Taking guard, Karachi Blues scored 182/3 in their 20 overs with Khurram Manzoor being the top scorer with 70 runs from 42 balls with five boundaries and three sixes to his name.

Fawad Alam scored an unbeaten 44-ball 67 runs after scoring five fours and two sixes while Mohammad Sami made 20 runs off 10 balls with the help of a boundary and two maximums.

Tabish Khan, Mir Hamza and Azam Hussain took one wicket each for Karachi Whites.

Karachi Whites, chasing 183 runs in 20 overs, fell three runs short of the target as they managed 179/8.

Opener Zain Abbas scored 47 runs from 39 deliveries with five fours and a six while Tariq Haroon made 38 runs from 17 balls with the help of four sixes.

Asif Zakir and Sohail Khan scored 32 and 24 runs respectively for the Karachi Whites.

Mohammad Nawaz took four wickets for Karachi Blues while Mohammad Asghar and Saeed Ajmal grabbed two wickets each.

Mohammad Nawaz was named the Player of the match.



You might also like