The news is by your side.

Khwaja Sohail elected Chairman Defense Production committee

ISLAMABAD: Khwaja Sohail Mansoor, Member of National Assembly (MNA) from Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), was elected as Chairman of Standing Committee of the National Assembly for Defense Production, ARY News reports on Tuesday.

Dr. Ramesh Kumar had suggested the name of Khwaja Sohail for the position of Chairman. Other members of the standing committee had supported Dr. Ramesh Kumar.

Minister for Defense Production Rana Tanveer and committee members congratulated the newly elected Chairman and assured their full cooperation in achieving the constitutional goals.

MNAs Dr. Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Hussain Wattoo, Aamira Khan, Iffat Liaquat, Bhwan Das, Shehryar Afridi and Aasiya Nasir were present in the session. The elected Chairman thanked the committee members on his appointment.



You might also like