The news is by your side.

KP thrash Punjab to clinch Pakistan Cup

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the toss and decided to bat first in the match.

Fakhar Zaman’s century and Ahmed Shehzad’s 50 took the side to 311/9 in their 50 overs.

Zaman made 115 runs from 111 balls which included 12 boundaries and three sixes whereas Shehzad struck 62 from 45 deliveries which included seven fours and two sixes.

Skipper Younis Khan missed out on his half century as he was dismissed after contributing 49 runs with the blade.

Amad Butt grabbed three wickets for Punjab while Ehsan Adil took two wickets for the side. Aamer Yamin, Kashif Bhatti and captain Shoaib Malik got one wicket each as well.

Chasing 312 runs to win the grand final, Punjab were back in the pavilion after scoring just 160 runs in 36.1 overs.

Shan Masood was the top scorer with 36 runs from 40 deliveries which included five boundaries whereas Zulfiqar Babar made 29 runs from 32 balls after scoring a four and two sixes.

Skipper Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Rizwan contributed 24 and 22 runs respectively.

KP’s Zohaib Khan and Yasir Shah grabbed three wickets each while Zia-ul-Haq got two wickets and Mohammad Asghar along with Fahim Ashraf dismissed one Punjab batsman each.

Fakhar Zaman was named the Player of the match.



You might also like