The news is by your side.

Lahore Lions beat Faisalabad Wolves to clinch the title

RAWALPINDI: Lahore Lions has defeated Faisalabad Wolves by three wickets to claim the trophy of Faysal Bank T-20 Cup on Sunday, ARY News reported.

Captain of Faisalabad Wolves Misbah-ul-Haq after winning the toss decided to bat first at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. 

Opening batsman of Faisalabad Ali Waqas played a wonderful knock if 63 runs while Misbah-ul-Haq scored 27 runs.

Asif Ali and Khurram Shahzad both scored 11 runs each, with this combined effort Faisalabad posted the target of 131 runs.

Skipper of Lahore Lions Mohammad Hafeez, Aizaz Cheema and left arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz took 2 wickets each.

While chasing 131 runs Lahore off to a steady start but lost two main wickets in the start of inning namely Nasir Jamshed(14) and Mohammad Hafeez(16).

23-Year Old Saad Nasim played sensible knock of unbeaten 43 runs making Lahore victorious at the last ball of match.

Faisalabad Wolves conceded 21 extra runs that one of the main cause behind their defeat.



You might also like