The news is by your side.

Lahore Lions to participate in 2014CLT20

The Pakistan’s domestic T20 champions Lahore Lions will also participate in the Champions League. Lahore Lions will face domestic teams of New Zealand and Sri Lanka, along with IPL’s fourth-placed team Mumbai Indians in the qualifying stage. The top two teams from the stage will progress to the main draw, which will be divided into two groups of five each.

Total 12 teams will participate in the champion’s league two teams will be eliminated after the qualifying round.

The winner of Indian Premier League (IPL), Kolkata Knight Riders will face 2010 CLT20 champions Chennai Super Kings on September 17 at Hyderabad in the main draw opener. The qualifiers will be played at Raipur from September 13 to 16.



You might also like