The news is by your side.

LB Elections: Voting for by-polls in 14 KP districts underway

According to details, 116,000 registered voters will exercise their right to vote in the elections being held for 35 vacant seats in 14 districts across the province.

Candidates from Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Tehreek-e-Sooba Hazara (TSH) are the major contestants in the elections.

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) sources have said that fool-proof security measures have been taken to ensure free and fair elections in a peaceful electoral process.

The provincial election commission has stated that the polling will continue from 8:00 am to 05:00 pm without any interval.



You might also like