LB Polls: Candidate wins election on toss

LAHORE: In Punjab’s Jalalpur Bhattian the election of a union council seat was decided over toss, ARY News reported on Thursday.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The area’s MNA Shahid Hussain Bhatti and MPA Chaudhry Asadullah Arain after consultation with the elders of the local community convinced the two candidates in the field-PML-N’s Shaikh Sarfaraz and independent candidate Ijaz Hussain Bhatti- to decide the election on toss.

Independent candidate Ijaz Hussain Bhatti was declared winner over the toss.

The supporters of the winner started dance on the drum beat and distributed sweets to celeberate victory of their candidate.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017 ARYNEWS.tv

To Top

LB Polls: Candidate wins election on toss

by Web Desk