The news is by your side.

Leisure Leagues National Championship from June 28

KARACHI: Leisure Leagues National Seven-a-side Football Championship, featuring eight teams from across Pakistan, will be held from June 28 to 30 in Karachi.   

The eight teams have earned place in the national finals after winning different tournament and Leisure Leagues seasons after tough competitions.

Sharof Football Club has qualified for the national finals from Quetta. Shaheed Football Club qualified after winning in Leisure Leagues event in Qila Saif Ullah. Red Devils made it to the finals from Islamabad.

ICAW made it to the finals from Lahore. Shinwari FC qualified from Peshawar; Shaikhi Seven FC from Mardan; FC Thunderbolt from Hyderabad. Karachi’s Khyber Muslim will also be seen in action in the high-voltage two-day national finals, which are scheduled to be telecasted live by the state television.

“We are expecting some brilliant matches in the national championship since all the teams coming in the tournament after winning Leisure Leagues events in their respective cities,” Leisure Leagues Chief Operating Officer Ishaq Shah said.

He added that the national finals, to be held later this month, doesn’t only offer participating teams to become national champions but also a much bigger and lucrative trophy – a ticket to Portugal, where Leisure Leagues World Cup will be held.

Leisure Leagues World Cup is scheduled to be in the Portugal’s coastal and hilly capital city Lisbon this year from October 5.




You might also like