The news is by your side.

India beat Bangladesh to clinch 2016 Asia Cup T20

The match was reduced to 15-overs per side following heavy winds and rains in Dhaka before the match.

India won the toss and chose to field first in the final. The hosts managed to score 120/5 in their given 15 overs.

Bangladesh lost their first wicket as 27 runs on the board as Soumya Sarkar was caught by Hardik Pandya from Ashish Nehra’s bowling after scored 14 runs from 19 balls.

Tamim Iqbal was the next to go as he was trapped leg before by Jasprit Bumrah after contributing 13 runs for the team.

Shakib Al Hasan and Sabbir Rehman, with a 34-run partnership, took the total to 64 runs on the third wicket before the left arm batsman was taken by Bumrah from Ashwin’s bowling.

Mushfiqur Rahim was run out as he attempted to take a double in the 12th over while Mashrafe Mortaza was caught out next ball as he tried to slog Jadeja on his first ball.

Mahmudullah’s late 13-ball 33 runs, which included two four and two sixes, took the team to 120 runs.

The Indian side reached the target of 121 runs with seven balls and eight wickets to spare.

India lost their first wicket with five runs on the board as Rohit Sharma was caught by Soumya Sarkar from the bowling of Al-Amin Hossain after scoring just a run from five balls.

Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli put up a 99-run partnership on the 2nd wicket to put India closer to victory. Dhawan was caught from the bowling off Taskin Ahmed after contributing 60 runs from 44 balls with nine boundaries and a six to his name.

Kohli remained unbeaten at 41 from 28 balls.

After Dhawan’s departure, Indian skipper Dhoni promoted himself up the order and bludgeoned 20 runs from six balls with a four and two sixes to his name to take the side home.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Nasir Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Hider and Taskin Ahmed.

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, M.S. Dhoni (captain), Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah and Ashish Nehra.



Over 13.5 (match over): India 122/2 (win by eight wickets)
Ball-by-ball: 6-1-3-4-6
M.S. Dhoni ends it with a six. India clinch the 2016 Asia Cup T20 with an eight-wicket win over India.

Over 13: India 102/2 (require 19 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-1-W-2-1
Taskin got the wicket of Dhawan in the over.

WICKET: Shikhar Dhawan c Soumya Sarkar b Taskin Ahmed 60 (44b 9×4 1×6). India 99/2 in 12.4 overs. Next batsman: M.S. Dhoni.

Over 12: India 97/1 (require 24 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-4-4-1-4-1
Fifteen runs taken by the Indian batsmen in the over bowled by Nasir Hossain.

Over 11: India 82/1 (require 39 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 4-4-0-1-1-1
Shikhar Dhawan raised his bat for a half century by hitting two boundaries off Shakib Al Hasan.

Over 10: India 71/1 (require 50 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-1-1-1-0
Three runs given by Nasir Hossain in the 10th over.

Over 9: India 68/1 (require 53 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-6-0-1-0
Mashrafe gave nine runs in the over as the six was hit by Dhawan.

Over 8: India 59/1 (require 62 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-1-0-1-1
Kohli struck the boundary in the over.

Over 7: India 55/1 (require 66 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-1-4-1-0
Kohli struck the boundary in the over bowled by Mashrafe Mortaza. India take their total past 50.

Over 6: India 48/1 (require 73 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 4-1-4-0-2-4
Shakib Al Hasan was greeted with a boundary on the first ball by Kohli while Dhawan scored the other two fours in the over.

Over 5: India 33/1 (require 88 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 4-0-1-4-1-4
Abu Hider was given the ball to bowl and he gave 14 runs. He conceded three fours in the over.

Over 4: India 19/1 (require 102 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-4-1-1-1
Dhawan scored the boundary from Hossain’s over by hitting the ball towards short fine leg.

Over 3: India 12/1 (require 109 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-2-0-0-1-1
Four runs scored from Taskin’s second over.

Over 2: India 8/1 (require 113 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-W-2-1-0
Al-Amin Hossain got the wicket of Rohit Sharma in the over.

WICKET: Rohit Sharma c Soumya Sarkar b Al-Amin Hossain 1 (5b 0x4 0x6). India 5/1 in 1.3 overs. Next batsman: Virat Kohli.

Over 1: India 5/0 (require 116 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-0-4-0-0
Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma opened the batting while Taskin Ahmed bowled the first over and he gave five runs in it. The left hander scored the four towards the off side.


Over 15: Bangladesh 120/5
Ball-by-ball: 1-2-0-2-1-1
Bumrah gave seven runs in the last over. India require 121 runs to win.

Over 14: Bangladesh 113/5
Ball-by-ball: 4-6-2-6-wd-1-1
Bangladesh scored 21 runs from Pandya’s over with the help of Mahmudullah’s two sixes and a four.

Over 13: Bangladesh 92/5
Ball-by-ball: 4-1-2-2-4-1
Another expensive over bowed by Nehra as he gave 14 runs in it.

Over 12: Bangladesh 78/5

Ball-by-ball: 2-1-1W-W-2-1
Bangladesh lost two wickets in the over.

WICKET: Mashrafe Mortaza c Kohli b Jadeja 0 (1b 0x4 0x6). Bangladesh 75/5 in 11.4 overs. Next batsman: Mahmudullah.

WICKET: Mushfiqur Rahim run out 4 (5b 0x4 0x6). Bangladesh 75/4 in 11.3 overs. Next batsman: Mashrafe Mortaza.

Over 11: Bangladesh 71/3
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-1-0-1-0
Three singles taken from Pandya’s over.

Over 10: Bangladesh 68/3
Ball-by-ball: W-1-0-1-1-1
Ashwin provided breakthrough by getting Shakib caught out.

WICKET: Shakib Al Hasan c Bumrah b Ashwin 21 (16b 3×4 0x6). Bangladesh 64/3 in 9.1 overs. Next batsman: Mushfiqur Rahim.

Over 9: Bangladesh 64/2
Ball-by-ball: 1lb-2-1-1-1-0
Jadeja gave six runs in the over.

Over 8: Bangladesh 58/2
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-1-4-0-4
Hardik Pandya was given the cherry to bowl and he gave 11 runs. Shakib Al Hasan scored the two boundaries in the over.

Over 7: Bangladesh 47/2
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-4-1-4-1
Bangladesh scored 12 runs from the over bowled by Ravindra Jadeja as Shakib and Sabbir hit the two fours.

Over 6: Bangladesh 35/2
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-1-wd-0-1-1
Ashwin gave five runs in the sixth over.

Over 5: Bangladesh 30/2
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-1-W-0-0
Bumrah got the wicket of Iqbal after conceding three singles in the over.

WICKET: Tamim Iqbal lbw b Bumrah 13 (17b 2×4 0x6). Bangladesh 30/2 in 4.4 overs. Next batsman: Shakib Al Hasan. 

Over 4: Bangladesh 27/1
Ball-by-ball: 0-4-1-4-4-W
Nehra conceded 13 runs in his second over before getting Sarkar catch out.

WICKET: Soumya Sarkar c Pandya b Nehra 14 (9b 3×4 0x6). Bangladesh 27/1 in 4 overs. Next batsman: Sabbir Rehman. 

Over 3: Bangladesh 14/0
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-0-0-2-0
Jasprit Bumrah was brought into the attack and he went for three runs.

Over 2: Bangladesh 11/0
Ball-by-ball: 4-wd-0-0-0-1-0
Ashish Nehra was hit for the boundary by Tamim Iqbal on the first ball of the over.

Over 1: Bangladesh 5/0
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-0-0-1-4
Ravi Ashwin bowled the first over for India while Tamim Iqbal and Soumya Sarkar were the opening batsman. Left hander scored the boundary.



You might also like