The news is by your side.

Ludhiyanvi makes it to National Assembly from NA-89, Jhang

JHANG: The concerned election tribunal has declared Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamat (ASWJ) Chief, Molana Ahmed Ludhiyanvi as the Member of the National Assembly (MNA) from NA-89, Jhang after the disqualification of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PMLN) MNA, Sheikh Muhammad Akram – ARY News reports.

According to details, Molana Ahmed Ludhiyanvi had filed a petition against Sheikh Muhammad Akram on the basis of his involvement in bank default, due to which the tribunal declared Akram as ineligible, under the article 62 and 63 of the constitution.

Hence the ASWJ Chief was declared as the MNA from the constituency NA-89, Jhang, who had earlier bagged 71,600 votes in the General Elections 2013, coming at the runner-up's slot.




You might also like