The news is by your side.

Get ready to play Iron Man, Hulk and others on Xbox One

Marvel Heroes Omega has assembled one of the largest gatherings of iconic super heroes and villains in the gaming history for its upcoming debut on Xbox One later to be launched in spring.

This free to download and play game combines the best of what people loved the most from their favorite action RPGs and MMOs.

If you’ve got a favorite marvel superhero, there’s a good chance you’ll be able to start playing as him or her in Marvel Heroes Omega. But with such a large roster of characters to choose from, including Captain America, Daredevil, Spider-Man, Wolverine, Captain Marvel, and more, that first choice can be a tough one.


“We already have 38 heroes lined up for our Spring 2017 launch so far! So here are four quick tips for getting started on choosing your very first character and building out the ultimate roster of heroes in Marvel Heroes Omega for Xbox One,” said Ben Gilbert, lead game designer at Gazillion, a free-to-play game developing company.

  1. Play the Prologue and Meet the Avengers

Our new Prologue Mission walks players through a special scenario that finds Times Square under attack by Ultron. Meet the Avengers and take advantage of the opportunity to get a feel for how our game’s many heroes differ from each other gameplay wise. You’ll get a taste of what it’s like to wield the shield as Captain America. But you’ll also get a feel for more agile, ranged damage characters like Black Widow — and more in-your-face melee heroes, like the Hulk.


  1. Experiment! All Heroes Are Free Until Level 10

After completing The Prologue, you’ll be prompted to begin Marvel Heroes Omega’s nine-chapter story campaign, starting with a visit to the infamous super villain prison, The Raft. After you complete this first story mission, you’ll receive an award of Eternity Splinters, Marvel Heroes Omega’s in-game currency that can be used to unlock all kinds of things, including your very first hero.

Remember, all heroes are free to play up until level 10. So before choosing which hero to spend your Eternity Splinters on, I’d recommend experimenting as much as possible. Try out as many as possible in the S.H.I.E.L.D. Training Room – and play through The Raft and a few extra story missions with different heroes till you find the one you like best.



  1. More Heroes Means More Power

With so many to choose from, it’s easy to have feelings of regret. Keep in mind that unlocking your first hero, hitting the maximum level cap of 60, and completing the story campaign is really just the first step. Marvel Heroes Omega is also about long-form progression. Progressing with any hero will benefit all subsequent playthroughs with other heroes. At level 25 and level 50, each hero will unlock Synergy bonuses that will grant all kinds of different boosts, from extra health to increased damage. In addition to character XP for your hero, you’ll also earn Infinity Experience while playing, which will also grant points you can invest in extra perks for all your heroes.


At the end of the day, the more heroes you unlock and master, the more powerful your entire team will become as you rack up all those bonuses from our Synergy System and Infinity System.

  1. Build your Roster with Eternity Splinters

One of the things we’re most proud of is how generous Marvel Heroes Omega is for players. To unlock heroes without paying any real money, you’ll need to find Eternity Splinters, and the game finds many ways to reward you with them for free. Eternity Splinters can drop from any enemy, so you can expect to find them just by playing the game. There are also various chances to find them for free from Daily Login Rewards and other in-game reward chests. Just login and play. The Eternity Splinters and extra free heroes will follow.



You might also like