The news is by your side.

PML-N announces candidates, Maryam Nawaz to contest from NA-127

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League -Nawaz (PML-N) leader Maryam Nawaz Sharif will contest elections for National Assembly from NA-127 and Punjab Assembly from PP-173, the party announced on Saturday.

The PML-N‘s Parliamentary Board also announced that PML-N President and former chief minister Punjab Shehbaz Sharif will contest from NA-132. His son Hamza Shehbaz will be contesting from NA-124 constituency.

Former railway minister Khawaja Saad Rafique has been awarded the ticket to contest from National Assembly constituency NA-131.

Abid Sher Ali will contest stand from National Assembly constituency NA-108 in Faisalabad. Former Punjab law minister Rana Sanaullah will be contesting from National Assembly constituency NA-106.

Former interior minister Ahsan Iqbal will take part in the election from his home constituency NA-78 in Narowar, while Khawaja Asif will fight the electoral battle in NA-73.

Khurram Dastgir Khan has been awarded the ticket to contest from NA-81.



You might also like