Misbah vows to make country proud

KARACHI: Test squad of Pakistan cricket team on Saturday departed to Colombo to play test and ODI series against Sri Lanka, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

15-Member test squad consists of Ahmed Shahzad, Khurram Manzoor, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbahul Haq, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Mohammad Talha, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali and Wahab Riaz.

Remaining members of Pakistan one-day squad will leave for Colombo on August 18.

The first test between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will start from August 6 at Galle. While second test will be played from August 14-18.

Before leaving to Sri Lanka, skipper Misbah-ul-Haq expressed hope that players will perform well against the home team as both the teams are familiar of their vices and virtues.

The 40-year-old added that the two-match test series against Sri Lanka is crucial and their would be a good competition.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

Misbah vows to make country proud

by Zohaib Kazmi