The news is by your side.

MQM chief booked in another treason case

The case was registered at Brigade police station, with the station house officer (SHO) as plaintiff. The FIR also includes names of MQM leaders Farooq Sattar, Wasim Akhter, Khalid Maqbool, Rauf Siddiqui, Muhammad Hussain, Qamar Mansoor and Kunwar Naveed Jameel.

The FIR contained various sections including benefitting enemy forces and inciting public to violence against agencies.

The case against the MQM supremo was registered under the Telephone and Telegraph Act, which also included anti-terrorism clauses along with holding a rally without permission at Shahrah-e-Quaideen on May 12.

On the other hand, the MQM has condemned the move and said that it held a gathering at Mazar-e-Quaid on May 12 to highlight the issue of ‘extra-judicial killing and forced disappearances’ of its workers.



You might also like