The news is by your side.

MQM, JI form alliance for CBP elections

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has already issued the schedule for elections in cantonment boards.

According to schedule, elections in in all cantonment boards will be held on April 25. The names of winning candidates will be announced on April 28.

ECP has advised that candidates willing to participate in cantonment board elections can submit their nomination papers from March 29 to March 31.

The scrutiny of nomination papers will be processed from April 1 to April 14, while the candidates may withdraw their nomination papers till April 10.

The cantonment boards where elections would be held are Lahore, Walton (Lahore), Sargodha, Shorkot, Gujranwala, Kharian, Sialkot, Okara, Multan, Bahawalpur, Pano Aqil, Hyderabad, Faisal, Manora, Clifton, Malir, Karachi, Korangi Creek, Zhob, Loralai and Quetta, Peshawar, Nowehera, Risalpur, Cherat, Mardan, Kohat, Bannu, DI Khan, Abbottabad, Havelian, Murree Gallis, Murree Hills, Rawalpindi, Chaklala (Rawalpindi), Murree, Sanjwal, Taxila, Wah, Kamra, Jhelum, Mangla.



You might also like