The news is by your side.

MQM suspends 19 Rabita Committee members

According to MQM statement, the decision was taken after the said MQM members were found negligent in their duties and performance. Party’s London coordination committee took the decision in this regard.

Those suspended by the party include Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Haider Abbas Rizvi, Rasheed Gondal, Dr Sagheer Ahmed, Kanwar Naveed, Adil Siddiqui, Ashfaq Mangi, Nasreen Jalil, Adil Khan, Tauseef Khanzada, Shakir Ali, Nisar Phanwar, Saif Yar Khan, Yousuf Shahwani and Aslam Afridi.

Following the suspension, the 19 suspended members of MQM coordination committee cannot take part in any activity including any official meeting, Iftar party or political one. If any member found violating the orders, it will lose the party membership, said the RC statement.

The MQM statement said the suspended members had demonstrated negligence in their performance, thus leading to their suspension.



You might also like