The news is by your side.

NA-122 Case: ECP submits inquiry report to tribunal

The report was submitted by former Sessions Judge Ghulam Hussain Awan.

According to the inquiry report, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) leader and Speaker of National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq secured 93,393 votes in the general elections in 2013 whereas Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan bagged 83,542 votes from the constituency.

The report further states that 15 vote bags were not closed as stated by the rules. Ten vote bags were not sealed as prescribed by ECP in which 15 forms were missing.

It further mentions that the serial numbers of 204 counter-files do not match whereas there are no signatures on the counter-files of several polling stations.

On the other hand, several votes that were to be casted in NA-124 Lahore were also found from NA-122.



You might also like