The news is by your side.

National Action Plan Committee meets today

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif had announced to form National Action Plan Committee to devise a new anti-terrorism plan after the heinous Peshawar Attack.

At least 144 people including 132 children were killed when Taliban gunmen attacked Peshawar’s Army Public School on Tuesday. Nine staff member including the principal was also amongst the deceased.

The incident has left the nation in deep grief and shock.

The meeting will be chaired by Federal Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan.

The committee comprising of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s (PML-N) Chaudhry Nisar and Federal Minister for Frontier Regions Lieutenant General (Retd.) Abdul Qadir Baloch, Shireen Mazari of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Farooq Sattar and Babar Ghouri of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Rehman Malik and Qamar Zaman Kaira of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Fareed Paracha and Sahibzada Tariqullah of Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Mushahia Hussain Syed of Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid (PML-Q), Afrasiab Khattak of Awami National Party (ANP) and Akram Durrani of Pakistan Muslim League – Fazl (JUI-F) will meet today.

The prime minister had announced to form the committee in the multi-party conference on Wednesday.



You might also like