The news is by your side.

National Security Conference meeting opens in Islamabad

The military leadership including Army Chief General Raheel Sharif and Director General Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) Lieutenant General Zaheer-ul-Islam, Chief Ministers of Sindh Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Balochistan Dr. Abdul Malik Baloch and Punjab Shahbaz Sharif are present in the meeting.

Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Pervez Khattak will not be attending the meeting as Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) had announced that it will not take part in the National Security Conference.

It should be noted that the Premier had invited leaders of several political parties. Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) Chief Siraj-ul-Haq, Raja Zafar-ul-Haq and Ishaq Dar of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N), Makhdoom Ameen Faheem and Syed Khursheed Ahmad Shah of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour of Awami National Party (ANP), Mir Hasil Bizenjo of National Party (NP), Aftab Ahmad Sherpao of Qaumi Watan Party (QWP) and Dr. Farooq Sattar of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) have arrived at the PM House to attend the national security meeting.

PM Nawaz greeted and shook hands with the participants when they arrived at PM House for the meeting.

Operation Zarb-e-Azb in North Waziristan and other security affairs will be discussed in the meeting.



You might also like