The news is by your side.

Nawaz chairs peace committee meeting

ISLAMABAD: Nawaz Sharif, Prime Minister of Pakistan, is chairing the first meeting of the peace committee formed for talks with Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) here today, ARY News reports on Friday.

All four members of the committee, Irfan Siddiqui, Major (Retd.) Aamir, Rahimullah Yousufzai and Rustam Shah Mohamand, are present in the meeting.

Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan is also attending the session.

Prime Minister had announced to hold conditional peace talks with Taliban militants during his address to the Parliament on Wednesday and formed a four member committee for the process. 



You might also like