The news is by your side.

Four new ministers will take oath tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: Four new members of Prime Minister Imran Khan-led federal cabinet will take oath of their office at a ceremony in Islamabad on Tuesday.

President Arif Alvi will administer the oath to Muhammad Mian Soomro, Umar Ayub Khan, Ali Zaidi, and Murad Saeed at the Presidency.

The oath-taking ceremony was scheduled for today, but it was postponed till Tuesday (tomorrow) due to some unavoidable reasons.

According to the prime minister’s spokesperson, Umar Ayub Khan will be entrusted the ministry of energy, Ali Zaidi the ministry of maritime affairs and Muhammad Mian Soomro the ministry of investment. The portfolio of Murad Saeed has not yet been decided.

It is pertinent to mention here that the federal government has recently appointed Shehryar Khan Afridi as the minister of state on matters coming under the ambit of the Interior Ministry.

With the inclusion of these five ministers, the strength of the federal cabinet will climb to 25.

The other 20 federal cabinet members include 15 ministers and five advisers to the premier.



You might also like