Notification issued for Electoral Reforms Committee formation

ISLAMABAD: A notification has been issued for the formation of electoral reforms committee, ARY News reports.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Eleven names from Senate have been suggested for the election reforms committee. The names of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam’s (JUI) Talha Mehmood, Hilal-ur-Rehman from Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA), Israrullah Zehri from Balochistan National Party (BNP), Ishaq Dar and Rafeeq Rajwana from Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) have been suggested in the committee.

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) have named Aitezaz Ahsan and Farooq H. Naek whereas Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid-e-Azam (PML-Q) has included the name of Mushahid Hussain. Awami National Party (ANP) has suggested the name of Haji Adeel and MQM has included the name of Tahir Mashhadi.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY News Urdu

ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top