The news is by your side.

NZ announces test squad for series against Pakistan

Brendon McCullum has been named as the captain. Fast bowler Doug Bracewell, who hasn’t played for New Zealand since one year, has been recalled to Test squad while Peter Fulton has been dropped from the squad for poor performance in series played against West Indies.

Complete Test Squad is as follows,

(1)Hamish Rutherford (2)Tom Latham (3)Kane Williamson (4)Ross Taylor (5)Brendon McCullum (captain) (6)Corey Anderson (7)BJ Watling, (8)Luke Ronchi (9)Jimmy Neesham (10)Mark Craig (11)Tim Southee (12)Doug Bracewell (13)Neil Wagner (14)Trent Boult (15)Ish Sodhi.

New Zealand will play a warm-up match from November 5-7 before the first test match to be played in Abu Dhabi from November 11. The second and third test will be from November 19-23 and November 27- December 1 at Dubai and Sharjah respectively.

Following three tests, Pakistan and New Zealand will play two T20s on December 4 and 5, and the ODI series will begins on December 8 and ends on December 19.







You might also like