The news is by your side.

Pakistan A thump Sri Lanka A by eight wickets in tri-series opener

Pakistan A won the toss and chose to field in the match.

Sri Lanka A scored 199 runs before the team was all out in 37.5 overs. Angelo Parera was the top scorer for the team as he scored 35 runs from 58 balls with three fours to his name.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa made 29 runs from 24 deliveries whereas Dhananjayaq de Silva scored 27 runs off 25 balls for their team.

Mohammad Asghar was the pick of the bowlers as he took four wickets in his 10 overs. Mohammad Abbas and Bilawal Bhatti dismissed three and two Sri Lankan batsmen respectively. Mohammad Nawaz also took one wicket.

Pakistan A, chasing 200 runs to win from 50 overs, easily reached the target with eight wickets in hand thanks to a 155 run opening stand by Fakhar Zaman and Sharjeel Khan.

Khan was the highest scorer as he made 90 runs from 74 balls with 12 balls and four sixes. Zaman scored 74 runs from 77 balls with the help of seven fours and three maximums.

Kasun Rajitha took two wickets for Sri Lanka A.



You might also like