The news is by your side.

Pakistan announce 14 player Test squad against West Indies

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday announced Test team for the three-match series against West Indies in UAE.

The 14 player squad includes Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asad Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Rahat Ali, Muhammed Amir, Imran Khan, Yasir Shah, Muhammed Nawaz and Zulfiqar Babar.

While four players have been dropped which are Shan Masood, Muhammed Hafeez, Muhammad Rizwan and Iftikhar Ahmed.

Chief Selector PCB Inzamam-ul-Haq expressed hope that Younis Khan would be available for the second Test as he is under treatment these days. He said the 14 squad team was for the first test.

He said team skipper and coach had a big role in selection.

To a query, he said it was not possible for him to give somebody farewell. His job was to select a best team. However, he maintained, big players who have served over 18 years deserve to be given a better send-off.

Fast bowler Muhammed Amir is taking care of her ailing mother and he will possibly join the squad on Monday.

The test series will kick off in Dubai as the first test will be played from 13th to 17th October in day-night conditions. The second match of the test series will be contested from 21st to 25th October in Dubai.

The final test of the series will be played from October 30th to November 3rd at Sharjah.



You might also like