The news is by your side.

Pakistan announce squads for England, Zimbabwe series

Pakistan will play its Test series with England in United Arab Emirates.

Pakistan squad for England Tests: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Fawad Alam, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar, Wahab Riaz, Imran Khan, Rahat Ali, Junaid Khan.

Teams sans Saeed Ajmal

England will not have to face their 2012 tormentor Saeed Ajmal in next month’s three-Test series against Pakistan, after the off-spinner was left out of the 15-man squad announced on Wednesday.

Ajmal, who turns 38 next month, has faced a tough time since returning to cricket from a five-month suspension after his bowling action was found to be illegal by the International Cricket Council last year.

Since making his comeback with a remodelled action against Bangladesh in April, he has shown little of the form that brought him 24 wickets during Pakistan’s 3-0 whitewash over then-world number one Test team England in the United Arab Emirates three years ago.

He has also performed poorly for English county side Worcestershire, his 16 wickets this season coming at almost 56 apiece. Fast-rising leg-spinner Yasir Shah and left-arm spinner Zulfiqar Babar have filled the void in the national team.

Squad for Zimbabwe series

Meanwhile, Pakistan also announced squad for two Twenty20 and three one-day internationals in Zimbabwe in September and October.

T20 squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Amir Yamin, Mohammad Irfan, Bilal Asif, Wahab Riaz, Imad Wasim, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Rizwan, Imran Khan junior

ODI squad: Azhar Ali (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Shoaib Malik, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Immad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Asad Shafiq



You might also like