The news is by your side.

Pakistan announce team for South Africa cricket tour

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the team for Twenty20 and One Day matches for South Africa limited overs tour this month, ARY News reported on Saturday.

Fast bowler Mohammad Irfan and Wahab Riaz have been ruled out of the trip to South Africa in November. Irfan could not play the series due to injury, while Wahab Riaz has been dropped, as he went wicketless in three ODIs against South Africa in the UAE. Allrounder Bilawal Bhatti and fast bowler Anwar Ali have been added to the squad which lost and the ODIs series to South Africa in the UAE.

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain ODI), Mohammad Hafeez (captain T20), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal (wk), Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Anwar Ali, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti



You might also like