The news is by your side.

Pakistan announce unchanged test squad for Australia tour

LAHORE: The selectors of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have finalized the 16-member Test squad for the upcoming three-match series against Australia, ARY News reported on Monday.

According to a press release of the cricket board, Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq and the national selection committee have finalized the team after consultations with Coach Mickey Arthur and Captain Misbah-ul-Haq.

No changes have been made to the test squad which is currently playing a two-match test series in New Zealand.

Pakistan (squad): Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Sharjeel Khan, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Sohail Khan and Imran Khan.

Pakistan cricketers will leave for Australia after playing the ongoing second Test in New Zealand. The team will play three test matches in the tour of Australia.

The first test will be played from December 15th to 19th at Brisbane Cricket Ground while the second test will commence from December 26th to 30th at Melbourne Cricket Ground. The third Test will be played from January 3th to 7th, 2017 at Sydney Cricket Ground.




You might also like