The news is by your side.

Pakistan elects to field first against Sri Lanka in first ODI

The match was delayed by 15 minutes due to a wet outfield.

Pakistani spinner Saeed Ajmal will miss the first one-day as his bowling action is being tested by International Cricket Council (ICC) officials in Brisbane, Australia whereas pacer Mohammad Irfan will be making a comeback in the team after an injury.

The green shirts will be playing to get back in the winning ways after a whitewash in the test series against the hosts earlier.

Sri Lanka XI: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Ashan Priyanjan, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Rangana Herath, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara and Lasith Malinga.

Pakistan XI: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Wahab Riaz, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Irfan and Junaid Khan





You might also like