The news is by your side.

Pakistan face Canada in Azlan Shah opener

Seven teams namely Pakistan, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, India, Japan and Malaysia are taking part in the tournament.

Pakistan team, led by Mohammad Irfan, will take on Canada in the first match of the tournament. The green shirts will play against arch-rivals India on 12th April.

The side had last won the gold medal back in 2003 and the silver medal in 2011.

New Zealand had defeated Australia to win the gold medal last year.

Australia has won the most number of titles with eight followed by India with five and Pakistan with three.



You might also like