The news is by your side.

Pakistan squad for Asia Cup announced; Malik, Akmal recalled for World T20

KARACHI: The squad of Pakistan Cricket team has been announced for upcoming Asia Cup, which is scheduled to start later this month, ARY News reported on Friday.                                                                                                                                         

The players in the squad include Muhammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti and Muhammad Talha.

All-rounder Fawad Alam managed to secure his place in the team after four years.

Asia Cup starts on February 25 and will continue till March 8.

In addition, the board also announced that Muhammad Hafeez will captain Pakistan team in the World T20 starting from March 16. Shoaib Malik and Kamran Akmal have been recalled for the mega event. Sohail Tanveer, Zulfiqar Babar and Umar Gul will also be a part of the squad for World T20. The event will take place in Bangladesh, starting March 16.                                                                                                    




You might also like