The news is by your side.

Pakistan announces squad for New Zealand T20Is

LAHORE: Pakistan on Wednesday announced a 15-man squad for the three-match Twenty20 International series against New Zealand later this month.

The national selection committee headed by Inzamam-ul-Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur announced T-20 squad for three-match T-20I series commencing from January 22 till January 28, 2018.

Inzaman said that Imad Wasim has not recovered from his knee injury, and will continue rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy. He has been replaced by Mohammad Nawaz. Furthermore, Sohaib Maqsood was not considered for selection due to back injury and will undergo rehabilitation at the NCA.

Pakistan is currently playing a five-match One Day International series against New Zeland and is trailing 2-0.

New Zealand won the first ODI by 61 runs, and the second ODI by eight wickets. Both matches were affected by rain and will be were decided on the Duckworth-Lewis method resulting in losses for the Pakistan team.

The third ODI will be played on Jan 13 in Dunedin, fourth on Jan 16 in Hamilton, and the final ODI on Jan 19 in Wellington.

The first T20 International will be played at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington on Jan 22. The second will be held at the Eden Park, Auckland on Jan 25, while the final ODI will be played at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui on Jan 28 concluding Pakistan’s tour to New Zealand.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain,wk), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Harris Sohail, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees, Umar Amin.



You might also like