The news is by your side.

Pakistan take on New Zealand today in first T20

Pakistan and New Zealand dedicated the trophy for their two Twenty20 matches in the Dubai starting today in memory of Australian batsman Phillip Hughes who died last week.

Hughes died last Thursday, two days after being hit by a bouncer in a first class match in Sydney, leaving the cricketing world to mourn his death.

Pakistan’s Twenty20 captain Shahid Afridi said Hughes’s tragic death has left the cricketing world in a shock.

Pakistan have beaten New Zealand in six of their nine Twenty20s with three losses.


Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Awais Zia, Anwar Ali, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Irfan, Raza Hasan, Saad Nasim, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Dean Brownlie, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Ross Taylor, Daniel Vettori



You might also like