The news is by your side.

Pakistan to have a complete tour of South Africa in December

JOHANNESBURG: South Africa will play three Test matches against Pakistan and two against Sri Lanka during their 2018/19 summer, Cricket South Africa announced on Monday.

South Africa will also host a total of 13 one-day internationals and nine Twenty20 internationals against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe.

Pakistan, who will tour South Africa for the first time since 2013/14, will play the prime holiday season Tests in December and January, with Centurion awarded the Test starting on December 26 and Cape Town the traditional New Year Test starting on January 3.

The third Test will be in Johannesburg from January 11.

Pakistan will also play five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals.

Sri Lanka will play Tests in Durban and Port Elizabeth in February, to be followed by five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals.

Zimbabwe will play three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals at some of South Africa’s smaller cricket venues.

Cricket South Africa acting chief executive Thabang Moroe said that the scheduled 13 one-day internationals during the season would enable the national team to fine-tune their preparations for the 2019 Cricket World Cup in England.

Pakistan in South Africa

Tour Match

December 19-21: SA Invitation XI, Benoni

Test Matches

December 26-30: First Test, Centurion

January 3-7: Second Test, Cape Town

January 11-15: Third Test, Johannesburg

ODI Matches

January 19: First one-day international, Port Elizabeth

January 22: Second one-day international, Durban

January 25: Third one-day international, Centurion

January 27: Fourth one-day international, Johannesburg

January 30: Fifth one-day international, Cape Town

Twenty20 Matches

February 1: First Twenty20 International, Cape Town

February 3: Second Twenty20 International, Johannesburg

February 6: Third Twenty20 International, Centurion



You might also like