Pakistan win toss, bat first against New Zealand

SHARJAH: Pakistan won the toss in the second ODI against New Zealand on Friday and opted to bat first, ARY News reported.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pakistan paceman Umar Gul is unfit and rested, while Sohail Tanveer has been included into the side as his replacement.

After the toss, Pakistan skipper Misbahul Haq said batting under lights could be a little difficult that prompted him to elect to bat first. He also hoped that there is no dew later.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson wanted to bat too, but now he hopes there is some dew later. Corey Anderson and Matt Henry come in to replace Nathan McCullum and James Neesham.

Pakistan team: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Sarfraz Ahmed†,Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Irfan

New Zealand team: AP Devcich, DG Brownlie, KS Williamson*, LRPL Taylor, TWM Latham, CJ Anderson, L Ronchi†, DL Vettori, AF Milne,MJ Henry, MJ McClenaghan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017

To Top

Pakistan win toss, bat first against New Zealand

by Azhar Khan