The news is by your side.

Pakistan wins key toss against Australia, elects to bat

Pakistan is already leading the two-match Test series with 1-0. Another victory or even a draw against Australia will give the team green a historic series win after 20 years to end the victory drought.

Misbahul Haq, skipper Pakistan team, looked contended after winning the toss and described the decision of batting first as pitch might react a little slower later in the game that could help his spinners.

Australian captain Michael Clark said his side was up for the comeback and losing a toss didn’t matter to his team.

Australia made two changes with Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc coming in for Alex Doolan and Steve O’Keefe. While Pakistan are playing the same team.

Australia team: DA Warner, CJL Rogers, SPD Smith, MJ Clarke*, GJ Maxwell, MR Marsh, BJ Haddin†, MA Starc, MG Johnson, PM Siddle, NM Lyon.

Pakistan team: Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed†,Zulfiqar Babar, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan



You might also like