The news is by your side.

Pakistan’s eastern airspace to remain closed until 3pm today

RAWALPINDI: The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has further extended the closure of Pakistan’s eastern airspace until 3pm today (Wednesday).

According to fresh Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) the eastern airspace will remain closed until 3pm for international transit flights but the flight operation on restricted routes would continue.

Earlier, on Saturday the CAA informed that the eastern airspace would remain closed for flights until 3 pm on March 11, however, it was further extended later.

A CAA official said the flight operation will continue as per routine on 11 airports including Karachi, Islamabad, Peshawar, Quetta, Lahore and Faisalabad.

Airports in Sialkot, Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan and D. G. Khan will remain closed till further order.

Read More: OIC condemns India’s state-terrorism in Kashmir, intrusion in Pakistan’s airspace

Following tensions between Pakistan and India, the CAA had closed the eastern airspace. It had said no flight would enter Pakistan from Indian airspace.

Pakistan’s airspace was completely closed and all flight operations were suspended in the end of February, due to escalation of tensions with neighboring India as two warplanes of India were downed by Pakistan Air Force after their intrusion in the country’s airspace on Feb 28.




You might also like