The news is by your side.

PCB announces 30-player squad for T20 World Cup

KARACHI: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 30-member squad for the World Cup Twenty20, scheduled to be held in the month of March 2014, ARY News reported.

Mohammad Hafeez has been assigned the task to lead the T20 team for the mega event.

The thirty men squad announced by PCB is as follows,

Mohammad Hafeez(Captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Sherjeel Khan, Shahzaib Hassan, Nasir Jamshed, Khurram Manzoor, Shoaib Malik, Suhaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Harris Sohail, Yasir Arafat, Yasir Shah, Hammad Azam, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Zohaib Ahmed, Sohail Tanveer, Mohammad Irfan, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Anwar Ali, Asad Ali, Ehsaan Adil, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Raza Hassan, Abdur Rehman and Sarfaraz Ahmed.

A total of 51 matches are to be played during the 2014 T20 World Cup including 16 warm-up matches, 32 group matches, 2 semis and finals. 

Every team will play 4 group matches before they qualify for the semis and final.The group matches will be played from March 16 to April 6 in four major cities of Bangladesh including Mirpur, Chittagong, Sylhet and Cox's Bazar. This is the first time that 16 teams will compete for the ICC World Twenty20.

Furthermore, Pakistan will meet arch-rivals India in their opening match on March 21(Friday) followed by matches with Australia, A1 qualifier and West Indies.




You might also like