The news is by your side.

PCB announces Women's squad for Sri Lanka series

Pakistan Women and Sri Lanka Women are scheduled to play three ODI’s and three Twenty 20 at Sharjah, UAE.

According to the press release issued by PCB, the three ODI’s are part of the qualification process for the ICC ODI Championship, which in turn is also the qualification process for the next ICC Women’s World Cup, to be held in 2018 in England.

The 16-member squad to be led by Sana Mir is as follows,

Sana Mir, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Bismah Maroof, Nida Rashid, Javeria Wadood, Sania Iqbal, Marina Iqbal, Sidra Nawaz, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar,Qanita Jalil, Sumaiya Siddiqui, Sadia Yousaf, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Bibi, Iram Javed, Naila Nazir.

While four standby players are Aliya Riaz, Anum Amin, Sidra Amin, Rabiya Shah.

The 14-day training camp of Pakistan Women will begin from December 25 at South End Club Karachi.



Fri 9th January, 2015: 1st ODI

Sun 11th January, 2015: 2nd ODI

Tue 13th January, 2015: 3rd ODI


Thu 15th January, 2015: 1st T20

Fri 16th January, 2015: 2nd T20

Sat 17th January, 2015: 3rd T20




You might also like