The news is by your side.

PCB issues NOC to 14 players to participate in BPL

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board on Thursday No Objection Certificates to fourteen players to participate in the upcoming Bangladesh Premier League.

The players which have received the NOC are Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanveer, Imad Wasim, Ahmed Shahzad, Khalid Lateef, Muhammad Sami, Shahzaib Hassan Khan, Rumman Raees, Muhammad Asghar Durrani, Junaid Khan. Imran Khan Jr., Nasir Jamshaid and Usama Mir.

The PCB also said that the decision to issue NOC to Shajeel Khan, Muhammad Nawaz and Babar Azam will be taken in due course.‎

The league is organised by the Bangladesh Cricket Board and is scheduled to begin on 4th November 2016. The final will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on 9th December 2016.

There will be 45 matches played in which seven teams will participate. Shahid Afridi has been chosen as the captain of the Rangpur Riders team.





You might also like