The news is by your side.

PCB name squad for test series against Australia

PCB have named pace bowler Imran Khan and leg spinner Yasir Shah for first time in the 16-men squad. While left-hand opening batsmen Taufeeq Umar was recalled to the squad and Mohammad Hafeed after getting recovered from a hand injury was also included.

Taufeeq Umar has played the last of his 43 Tests in July 2012.

The 16 member picked by the selection committee headed by Moin Khan – with Ijaz Ahmed, Mohmmad Akram, Saleem Yousuf, Shoaib Mohammad and Wajahatullah Wasti and was approved by Chairman PCB Shaharyar Khan.

The 16-member squad is as follows,

(1) Ahmed Shehzad, (2) Asad Shafiq, (3) Azhar Ali, (4) Ehsan Adil, (5) Haris Sohail, (6) Imran Khan, (7) Misbah-ul-Haq (Captain), (8) Mohammad Hafeez, (9) Mohammad Talha, (10) Rahat Ali, (11) Sarfraz Ahmed (W/k), (12) Shan Masood, (13) Taufeeq Umar, (14) Yasir Shah, (15) Younis Khan, (16) Zulfiqar Babar.

The first Test will begin on Wednesday (October 22) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.



You might also like