PCB keeps squad unchanged for second test

LAHORE: Following the first test’s comprehensive victory in Dubai, Chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Shaharyar Khan on Monday advised to retain the same squad for the second test, ARY News has learnt.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

According to PCB sources, no changes will be made in the 16-player squad however the playing XI will be before the start of play.

PCB sources quoted Chief Selector Moin Khan as saying ” “The selectors have decided to retain the same 16 players for the second Test, though the playing line-up will be finalized only after inspecting the pitch.”

The squad for second test, which is due to start on October 30 (Thursday) is as follows,

The squad for the second Test is:

(1)Ahmed Shehzad(2)Asad Shafiq(3)Azhar Ali (4)Ehsan Adil(5)Haris Sohail(6)Imran Khan(7)Misbah-ul-Haq [captain](8)Mohammad Hafeez(9)Mohammad Talha(10)Rahat Ali(11) Sarfraz Ahmed [wicketkeeper](12)Shan Masood
(13)Taufeeq Umar(14)Yasir Shah(15)Younus Khan(16)Zulfiqar Babar

Print Friendly, PDF & Email



ARY Sports

Copyright © 2018

To Top

PCB keeps squad unchanged for second test

by Zohaib Kazmi